• Back...

  • 2024:

    May 5th:

    Random urge to make an update here. Been busy, too busy to draw even... not that I've had many ideas to draw, but still.

    I recently had an idea for a animation collective(I think thats the terminology) where I gather animators to put animations into monthly livestreams on youtube to play them back to back with bumpers like cable networks of old. It sounds fun and very cool and stuff... and then I remebered I've never done full length cartoons so that idea kinda died instantly.

    I think I got a role as a spriter on a project too today... I hope I do good work on it. I did make it on because I do good pixel work yes, but projects with multiple people is still something I'm new to. So I hope I do well... Oh hey the day rolled over while writing!

    ~

    April 27th:

    I probably wont ever write this many posts (2) this quick again, but it felt right because the update is done and out now. Most of the time that went into it was just thinking of an idea for the banner art.

    So now with the update out, I can go on to do other stuff, think I'll finally go full focus on mastering Godot soon as I wanna make a game real badly... though the want to do comics is kinda rearing up too... decisions are hard!

    ~

    April 26th:

    Had to learn line breaks just to make this. Turns out its really easy.

    Anyways, I'm writing this before the website update goes out. The update was solely just to add this section at first, before i decided to go back and update the layout of various pages. I think the whole site looks neater and snazier for it... I hope it'll still run well. I dont know html that well so its basically all spaghetti code, let us hope it runs well!

    I hope to use this to tell of more wordy exchanges i simply wouldnt hold on twitter. This is for like super fans I suppose... actually, I can include gifs and stuff, so I could put like sneak peeks at stuff... I'll have to remember that.

    As for current work, I dont want to announce anything yet, but i am always working on something new even if its slow progress. Of course there will be new art every once in a while, but as for big projects, some are in the works. In the aftermath of Unity in September 2023, I've been familiarizing myself with Godot and wish to make my next small game in it. At some point i might also revisit Miya's game due to it having some bugs left in it that I am ashamed are still there. All in due time I suppose...

    ~